Why is there Beauty?


Adobe facade, door and flowers, Canyon Road, Santa Fe, New Mexico

Yeah why would there be beauty, huh? Where’d it come from? Yeah I know these are kinda stupid questions, a bit intriguing maybe, but still stupid. I been looking at beauty a lot lately, been amazing to me, beauty has. I could say I been looking ‘to’ beauty maybe, looking at square and always seeing it but only seeing it if its truly there. And hey man, there’s all kinds-a beauty, but maybe only two categories, man made and natural.

I am staying in Santa Fe right now for doctor stuff, will be here awhile. I’ve lived here before and knew that it was beautiful, but that was only a knowing, a knowledge. Somehow now it appears to be a true paradise, an unbelievable thing really, not real when having so much beauty. I don’t get it, and no, I ain’t dying—I’ll be fine, just some bulshit to go through.

Nevertheless, this is what my inner self is doing, lavishing in beauty. I like the wild, particularly deep canyons that are very remote. That’s what it’s like where I live in Pinehill NM. Buttes and mesas, stunning beauty. Been doing the same thing there too, gushing over beauty that is. Like I can’t believe it—did I say that already?

So why do we perceive beauty? I ain’t gonna answer that, I’m just asking is all. I mean my best guess is cuz its there and so ya gotta see it. But what gets me is how man made beauty can be just as devastating as natural beauty…yeah I said devastating. Yeah cuz it’s so perplexing. This Santa Fe beauty is very perplexing, it’s primarily man made, but wow, it’s unbelievable. These homes man, the adobe walls, the Latia fences, old wooden gates. I don’t know man, it’s fucking nuts. I can’t take it, its all so beautiful. Maybe somebody’ll come along and shit on it. Thanks for listening.

About dannyheim

I am a nut. But a good nut. Please note that all my blogs are continually in the process of being edited. You most likely would see changes if you visit back again more than once. Oh, I'm an artist by trade these days, so ahh anyway, um, ah well, my website is on here somewhere, um ah, wella anyway it's ah, http://dannyheim.com./. It's not a buying type site, don't worry, I don't market from there.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

