Chaos Rules!!


Chaos-symbolHey, what’s your idea today? We all have ideas, and many of us use our idea brain to try and solve issues; issues like climate change. But there’s a problem in all that well intended effort: Chaos. Here’s a post I put up on Facebook today, It’s made me think about what I am doing  myself with all my great ideas. Maybe I should just shut up:

“I’m getting kinda discouraged about hopes for dealing with climate change. Chaos is the reason. Humans run about with their brains tucked safely away in their skull, each brain having it’s own purview to the world. So ideas form about ways to deal with climate change. I got a million of them myself, take that times 7 billion and you have chaos. As I read the comments of people who care about this issue it really becomes apparent. We have ideas ranging from solar hats to charge your phone to live under the stars and eat worms. And most of these ideas have good intentions and a select few of them will actually work. But in chaos, selection becomes phased out by the background noise of ideas that ram the air ways 24 hours a day. Seeing this, I realize that all my great ideas are nothing more that small tinging bell in a sea of blow horns. So my discouragement is not that no one listens to my ideas, it’s that the best idea out there will likely never be heard, let alone implemented.”

So anyway, this has got me thinking. And I’m seeing that this by itself may be the very thing stopping action. It’s a thing of…over caring maybe? Could that be? Could we actually be so concerned that it bottlenecks our efforts? Well, that’s how it appears to me. I scroll down through comments and postings on the net regarding climate change and I see solutions abound. In one ten minute run I read so many that if you ask me what I read I’d say,”I don’t know, a lot I guess.”

There is a reason for this and it’s not just ego. I think it has much to do with lack of leadership. When the captain is in his cabin getting drunk, his crew starts doing the pondering about the ship, “all” of them ponder while he sits drunk, but no one seems to have the loud enough voice as a seaman to out do the remain voices. So, groups start gathering and the same thing happens, one group wants to head south, the other west resulting in the ship wondering north with no purpose and a drunk captain with an arguing crew wrapped up in chaos.

So this is what we have in regards to climate change, drunk captains in every nation. And all those captains are so paralyzed they’ve forgotten what it means to be a captain. Somewhere, sometime, enough leaders are going to step up and tell us to shut up and just follow the leader. In this situation with climate change, we need a some type of tyrannical genius who has love as his or her guide. Is that gonna happen? I really do not know.

About dannyheim

I am a nut. But a good nut. Please note that all my blogs are continually in the process of being edited. You most likely would see changes if you visit back again more than once. Oh, I'm an artist by trade these days, so ahh anyway, um, ah well, my website is on here somewhere, um ah, wella anyway it's ah, http://dannyheim.com./. It's not a buying type site, don't worry, I don't market from there.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

