Radical Behavior and the White Liberal American


by Danny Heim

I suppose a fella could say the notion in the title above doesn’t exist, but it otta. However, that’s not what this is about, not entirely. What I’ll say here you probably won’t like, you may hate it. Hey I know, lets start with this, and oh, please note I’m talking to the White Liberal American, yeah so lets start with, “hey, you’re a pig”. Oh jeez, should I take that back? Ah, not just yet, let me explain it first, and then I’ll take it back. Hey would it help if I said that I too, I’m a pig, would that help? I am ya know.

OK so I’m a pig, you’re a pig and the I and you here are white liberal Americans. Yeah the Koch brothers are pigs too, so is Anthony Watts and so is Rush Limbaugh, but then again, so is Bill McKibben and so is Naomi Klein…Al Gore’s a pig. What a bunch of happy white liberal American pigs we are. Well shit, what a bunch of pigs we are here in America, white, black, yellow, red, liberal, conservative, rich, poor…bunch-a pigs. But let’s stick with the White Liberal American pig, the biggest pig of all really; oink-oink-pig-pig.

So what about that radical behavior notion? No, it can’t exist; you can’t be radical and a pig at the same time, I mean c’mon for god sakes. As a white liberal American do you want to exhibit radical behavior? We’ll get into that later.

Now you might be thinking I’m joking around here, no I ain’t, you actually are a pig. It is a condition brought on by the free enterprise system of economics, you can’t help it, not really. Free enterprise was a good thing for about the first 200 years, but these last 100 years of it, well, we’re pigs. You and me—pigs—the whole lot of us. This has a whole shit load to do with climate change and yet it is so subtle that it just blows right over our pig heads. Oh sure the obvious is we over consume, dah? You don’t need me to tell you that, and if you do please stop reading this and go straight to hell; I mean get outa here. But it’s about much more than over consumption, it’s about who you are at the core. Put simply you are a human being that suffers from the greatest disease to ever hit the planet: free enterprise. And what is subtle about this is you don’t even know you have a disease. It is this disease that keeps you from radical behavior, of which we need a whole big batch of right here and now in the 21st century.

What radical behavior? Do I mean get a gun and blow the hell out every Republican in congress? No, if you’s gonna do that then might as well do in the Democrats as well. Does it mean direct actions like putting sugar in the gas tanks of pit shovels and dump trucks? Yeah maybe, but we can do better than that; kinda immature really—useful maybe, but…

Well OK, let’s get back to this later. I‘ll think about it, you think about it, be honest with yourself, I’ll try to do the same; we’ll see.

About dannyheim

I am a nut. But a good nut. Please note that all my blogs are continually in the process of being edited. You most likely would see changes if you visit back again more than once. Oh, I'm an artist by trade these days, so ahh anyway, um, ah well, my website is on here somewhere, um ah, wella anyway it's ah, http://dannyheim.com./. It's not a buying type site, don't worry, I don't market from there.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Radical Behavior and the White Liberal American

  1. I used to love hanging out with the pigs, so relaxing. oink oink.
    you there? ‘sup?

Leave a Reply

